Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

 

Reviews

At McDaniel Heating & Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
137 Reviews

Eric Reynolds
06/24/2024
Same day service during very hot weather. Very professional and good to deal with.
Jordan Chapman Entertainment
06/12/2024
Great service! Friendly, on time, and affordable!
William Starnes
05/29/2024
Came out quickly , which was definitely a positive. Unit was frozen solid , so he made a second trip to basically tell me the 12-14 year old unit needed to be replaced. Charged me $215.00. Estimated $8,500 to replace unit. I called another company, they came out the same afternoon, cleaned the coils and condenser, refilled with refrigerant. Made a second trip out 4 days later just to check levels and pressure. (no charge) The unit has worked flawlessly. Only charged me $280.00 . If it lasts a year I'll be more than pleased. It may have a "micro" leak but only time will tell. Did have them price me a new unit , $6500 Trane 2.5 Ton. I'm editing my review as I know Chris is a man of integrity and obviously he cares about his customers. Thanks for reaching out.
Linda Albright
05/29/2024
Chris and his crew will have your system up and running in no time. Very impressed with Chris standing behind every thing he promised and no surprises. I am so please with the quality of service and promptness to complete the service needed. The new Trane is a great system and I am satisfied customer.
Jackluangs4y
04/17/2024
McDaniel Heating and Air is a great company to work with! Chris provided great communication and service throughout the whole process of assessing the issue and installing a new unit.
Doris Dabbs
04/08/2024
Located in Kings Mountain
I give this company 5 stars. They are very professional and we had a new unit in no time. Their rates are very good too. I would recommend them anytime. and air went out. Chris came
Darrell Parnell
03/06/2024
I call McDaniel heating an air for a second opinion and my unit was busted they saved me literally over $8000 on a new unit great bunch of guys that came in did an excellent job and really enjoyed it thank you guys
Kim Chapman
01/10/2024
Super fast service, honest, dependable and affordable! No "sales" pitches. Which is a plus!! We had a new unit installed within one day of service call! Very pleased
Kevin
01/02/2024
Located in KM
Chris was very helpful and very reasonably priced! He came exactly when he said he was going to, fixed the problem, and was on his way! We will definitely use him in the future.
Jessie Johnson
12/13/2023
A wonderful company to work with. They fast to respond to service and as well as heat being out. They are professional, informative about parts and replacements. They’re on time and try the Vista put you at the front of the list of repairs if you have heat that gone out. If I could give them more than five stars I would. Update: Called this morning for an emergency service. They called me and put me at the top of the list. Came out and fixed the issue first thing this morning.
Kareem Moore
10/12/2023
Risa Abernathy
09/22/2023
Chris is a honest person. He and his team were fast! Very responsive! I am glad i found Chris! I will tell everyone i know about him!
Amanda Sube
08/15/2023
Located in Kings Mountain
Thank you Chris McDaniel for being honest when assessing and diagnosing the AC situation. Excellent job done very professionally. I would definitely recommend McDaniel heating and air to family and friends.
Tammy Smith
07/27/2023
When no one else responded, they did and made us a priority! I highly recommend!
Otis Henry Floyd
07/11/2023
Located in Gastonia
I can say I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism of this company. Chris responded to my call in a very timely manner, diagnosed the problem and had my AC up and running within a timely period. This after we spent three days without air during the hottest days ever recorded. Not only that, but the repair cost was half of what a well- known ac company had quoted me the previous day. I highly recommend McDaniel's Heating and Air.
Beverly Erwin
06/15/2023
Chris was the technician and he was great. He came in with a smile, accessed the situation and solved the problem. I didn't think he was over charging, it was a good price and he obviously knew what he was doing and didn't mind explaining things to me. He represented his company well and I would use them again and recommend them to others. Great job! Thanks Chris!
Anthony Cangemillo
05/29/2023
Chris and his team are professional and thoughtful. He’ll shoot you straight, and for my money he’s by far and away the best value out there. We bought a fixer-upper and have used numerous businesses in the KM area, and his guys were so thoughtful with regard to protecting the surrounding property while working and got the job done in minimal time. Our cost fell in the midway point of all our quotes, but we did get a high end unit (Trane) and they also went above and beyond by moving the a/c into the attic for a minimal fee. Pleasant, courteous, fair, and accessible are all words you can count on when choosing McDaniel Heating & Air. He always returns texts quickly and greets you with a smile.
See Chang
05/12/2023
Chris & his team were godsend. We cannot thank Chris enough for helping us when we went through the unfortunate event of finding out that our hvac was stolen from our investment property. Chris showed compassion and took it upon himself to see it through that our hvac was replaced once we were ready and remained responsive throughout the entire time. Chris and his team came out every time they said they would. Chris is a true professional, full of integrity and we’ll continue to support his business. Thanks Chris!
Heather Berry Propst
05/09/2023
Amazing company would recommend to anyone in need for any heating and air conditioning services! My forever Heat and AC men!
Jeff Walker
05/06/2023
I contacted McDaniel Heat and Air on a Monday to get an estimate on the installation of a new heat pump system. Chris, the owner, came out the following day and gave me an estimate. I had gotten estimates from 2 other companies. I was totally impressed with Chris. He was not pushy at all and answered all my questions. I decided to go with McDaniel and gave him a call to schedule the install. To my surprise, he was able to fit me in the following day. The installers were completely professional and had my system up and running in less than 4 hours. They did a great job and left my home clean and in order. I would highly recommend McDaniel Heating and Air to anyone and will use them for all my future needs.
Kristin Patterson
05/04/2023
Magnus Holt
04/13/2023
Henry Hartleb
03/18/2023
Great people. Great service. We're there when they said they would be there. I will use them again.
Kerry Swing
03/17/2023
My husband and I highly recommend this company! They have installed both of our ACs, a heating system and recently added a gas line and installed our new cooktop! Chris and his team are very professional, on time and do very good quality work! The customer service is phenomenal and you won't find anybody better than them! We have two little ones and our AC went out in the middle of the summer and heater went out in the winter. They were out here in a very timely manner. So it's comforting to know you have a company like this to rely on in those situations. Would not recommend anybody else!
Brian Tart
01/09/2023
Awesome affordable service. Highly recommend.
See All Reviews